A bus ride, a true karachi experience

Standard

murtighazi

If you want to truly experience the real Karachi, you should try taking the bus. One fine day I was on my way to college, the car wasn’t available so I decided to take the next best alternative, the rickshaw. As I was about to leave the house, my friend who live nearby called me asking for a lift. I invited him to come with me on a rickshaw and split the fare two ways. He had apparently a brighter idea drawing on his memon-esque nature (mind you, he wasn’t one but he can give them a run for their money). He suggested we take the bus and save even more money, leaving us with enough funds to dine in luxury- not Nando’s luxury but decent places where you can sit inside to eat instead of standing on the sidewalk.

He reasoned that it shouldn’t be too complicated to take…

View original post 853 more words

Leave a Reply

